Latest Posts & Book Reviews

[Book Tour, Review & Giveaway] Christmas at Twilight by Lori Wilde

Christmas at Twilight Twilight, Texas # 5 By: Lori Wilde Releasing October 28th, 2014 Avon Romance   It's Christmas in Twilight, Texas. The Cookie Club is baking, the town is decorated, and Delta Force Operator "Hutch" Hutchinson has finally, reluctantly, returned home . . .. . . only to get pepper sprayed by the delicious- looking stranger who's taken over his house. She says her name is Jane, and she immediately sets down ground rules. Top priority: no touching. For Hutch that isn't easy—he was wounded in action, but one part Then Hutch learns the truth. Jane harbors a frightening secret—she's really Meredith Sommers, on the run from a dangerous ex-husband and desperately in need of the safety Hutch can provide. In that moment, he vows he'd do anything in his power to protect her. And as Christmas approaches, they discover that their love can conquer the past and overcome...

read more

Oct 20 - Post

Private Practice By Samanthe Beck

            A lot of new authors are being brought to my attention lately and Samanthe is one of them. I went to a release party from Facebook and was able to see her sense of humor and love of writing. She listens to the people that read and love her books, this gives her an insight on what people like and what they don’t. It took me a day to read this book and it was really good.             Dr. Ellie Swan is the girl that was overlooked and made fun of in school. Her home life was sad and not worth sharing with people. She wasn’t popular and didn’t hang out in those crowds. She was smart with big glasses and frizzy hair. Ellie kept to herself and set goals and plans, it’s how she survived! Now and adult she has come back to her hometown to start her...

read more

Review: What a Wallflower Wants by Maya Rodale

What a Wallflower Wants by Maya Rodale (Bad Boys & Wallflowers #3) Released: September 30, 2014 Historical Romance Avon Reviewed by May Not for the first time did she curse The Beast. If it hadn’t been for him, she could have climbed into that carriage and let herself fall in love. If it hadn’t been for him, she’d probably have been happily married to a wonderful man with a baby in the nursery and another on the way. She wouldn’t have been here – jilted and on the road with nowhere to go, refusing the offer of a handsome man. Prudence Merryweather Payton learned years ago, and the hard way, that just because someone is a gentleman by title, in no way means that he isn’t a beast eager to ruin young innocents at a ball. Ever since that terrible night when she found herself ruined, alone, and with no...

read more

Oct 20 - Post

Cover Reveal For Sinful Rewards 7

Yay! We have a cover and blurb for Sinful Rewards 7 (releasing in January, available for pre-order now)! Bee Carter has been offered everything she has ever dreamed of – a caring, lasting relationship with a handsome, often charming billionaire, the permanent home she’s never had but has always craved, wealth to buy the designer fashions she loves, support her hard-working mother, and ensure her acceptance by Chicago’s elite. To obtain these things she’s desired for so long, she only has to do two things. Walk away from her best friend, a woman who is destined to betray her… …and end her passionate nightly encounters with a certain tattooed biker, a former Marine who can never give her what she needs. Her answer should be clear, but the heart has a way of complicating even the most straightforward decisions.

read more

Ilona Andrew Burn For Me: Review & Giveaway

Burn For Me A Hidden Legacy Novel By Ilona Andrews On-Sale 10/28/2014 ISBN: 9780062289230 Book Description: Nevada Baylor is faced with the most challenging case of her detective career-a suicide mission to bring in a suspect in a volatile case. Nevada isn’t sure she has the chops. Her quarry is a Prime, the highest rank of magic user, who can set anyone and anything on fire. Then she’s kidnapped by Connor “Mad” Rogan-a darkly tempting billionaire with equally devastating powers. Torn between wanting to run or surrender to their overwhelming attraction, Nevada must join forces with Rogan to stay alive. Rogan’s after the same target, so he needs Nevada. But she’s getting under his skin, making him care about someone other than himself for a change. And, as Rogan has learned, love can be as perilous as death, especially in the magic world. Excerpt: Prologue & Chapter 1 In 1863,...

read more

Burn for Me (Hidden Legacy #1) by Ilona Andrews Review

Burn for Me by Ilona Andrews My rating: 5 of 5 stars Detective Nevada Baylor was assigned a mission that was destined to fail; apprehend Prime Adam Pierce, a high-ranking magic user who can set anything on fire, and return him to his family. Unfortunately, Nevada is not the only person interested in finding Pierce, Connor “Mad” Rogan, one of the most powerful known mages, also has an interest in Pierce’s capture. Nevada is a worthy heroine. She is selfless, considering her family’s needs above her own. She is brave and intelligent. She has kept her gift a secrete because she does not want to be used by others. I love her humor and comments. Connor “Mad” Rogan is a force to be reckoned with. He is a good business man and powerful mage. He is a bit arrogant, but it’s understandable why. I love that Nevada doesn’t cower to...

read more

Oct 20 - Post

Unwrapping a Review of JUDGMENT, a Cassidy & Spenser Thriller novel by Carey Baldwin

I’ve become a huge fan of romantic suspense author, Carey Baldwin so when her newest thriller, JUDGMENT, a Cassidy & Spenser Thriller released this month, I knew I had to buy my copy and read it as soon as I could fit into my schedule. It was absolutely worth the wait. ***purchased a copy for my personal reading and am sharing my honest and unscripted review. Blurb for JUDGMENT: Carey Baldwin, author of the thrilling novel Confession, returns with a new story featuring two of her most beloved characters. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting story of rivals caught in a killer's twisted web. When a coed falls prey to a sadistic murderer, forensic psychiatrist Dr. Caitlin "Caity" Cassidy and Special Agent Atticus Spenser are called in to testify--one for the defense, one for the prosecution. With warring approaches to justice, these two rivals have...

read more

Next »

Our Top Contributors

Submit to your Desire

Submit your manuscript to the Avon Editorial Team

Click here to get started →

Become a Contributor

Are you a passionate romance fan with a blog? Sign up now to contribute to the Avon Romance community.

Contribute Already a member? Login here

Most Beloved Story

Suet-foong's vengeance begins - excerpt from Snow Phoenix and Me

by Arthur Wu

on Oct 17, 2014

♥ 18

Avon Romance on Twitter

From the Heart