Latest Posts & Book Reviews

Cover Reveal: NEED ME by Tessa Bailey

Check out this gorgeous cover for NEED ME by Tessa Bailey (on sale 4/21) From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tessa Bailey, comes the next fun and sexy novel in her Broke and Beautiful trilogy! “How did this tweed-wearing English professor turn out to be my dirtiest hero ever? Cause he really is.”–Tessa Bailey When Honey Perribow traded in her cowboy boots for stilettos and left her small Kentucky town to attend Columbia University, she never expected to find a dirt-cheap apartment or two new best friends. No stranger to hard work, Honey’s sole focus is a medical degree…until she sees newly-minted Professor, Ben Dawson, and her concentration is hijacked. Honey is fascinated by her gorgeous, young English professor and vows to find a crack his tweed-wearing, glasses-clad exterior. While at an off campus party, an accident lands Ben in a dark, locked closet with a sexy-sounding…

read more

NPR remembers Bertrice Small, an original Avon Lady

With the passing of original Avon Lady Bertrice Small, NPR wrote this lovely article in her memory. Decades before Fifty Shades of Grey and George R.R. Martin, we had Bertrice Small, the romance legend and industry pioneer who died Tuesday at 77. Small was part of a group of female writers, known collectively as “The Avon Ladies” (others were greats like Johanna Lindsey and Rosemary Rogers), who transformed the romance novel in the late ’70s, taking it from tame and sexless (think Barbara Cartland) to fiery and sensual — and creating some of the first classics of modern romance. Small herself was known for epic, flowing storylines that combined fascinating historical tidbits and larger-than-life characters; her best-known work was the Skye O’Malley series, which starred a swashbuckling pirate queen who commanded her own fleet and once bested Queen Elizabeth I in a battle of wits. Read the full article here

read more

A Memory of Violets by Hazel Gaynor

From the author of the USA Today bestseller The Girl Who Came Home comes an unforgettable historical novel that tells the story of two little sisters – orphaned flower sellers – and the young woman who will be transformed by their experiences.  ‘For Little Sister … I will never stop looking for you.’  1876. Among the filth and depravity of Covent Garden’s flower markets, orphaned Irish sisters Flora and Rosie Flynn sell posies of violets and watercress to survive. It is a pitiful existence, made bearable only by the presence of each other. When they become separated, the decision of a desperate woman sets their lives on very different paths.  1912. Twenty-one-year-old Tilly Harper leaves the peace and beauty of her native Lake District for London, to become assistant housemother at Mr. Shaw’s Home for Watercress and Flower Girls. For years, the home has cared for London’s orphaned and crippled flower girls,…

read more

TEMPT THE NIGHT by Dixie Lee Brown (A Trust No One Novel) @avonbooks @DixieLeeBrown #Promo #Giveaway

Win an Ebook Copy of  TEMPT THE NIGHT Tempt the Night Trust No One # 5 By: Dixie Lee Brown Releasing February 24th, 2015 Avon Impulse  Dixie Lee Brown concludes her thrilling Trust No One series with the fast-paced tale of a damaged hero and the sexy fugitive he can’t help falling for. Samantha “Mac” McCallister barely believes her own tale of dirty cops and murder that landed her in the hands of the sexy Jim Brady. One minute she was enjoying a ride-along in her best friend’s cruiser, the next he’s dead and she’s wanted for his murder. Mac never expected to be hiding out from the law, but with Jim by her side, maybe she can survive long enough to clear her name. The question is, can she survive the way Jim makes her feel? Former Navy Seal Jim Brady works best under pressure. At least he used…

read more

BEDROOM EYES & PERFECT MATCH by Hailey North @avonbooks #ReIssue #Digital #Contemporary

Enter to Win Digital Bundle of BOTH Releases  Boudoir Lies… Overworked tax attorney Penelope Sue fields never had time for romance—so she invented a phantom lover named Raoul to fill the gaping hole in her love life. But all it takes is one chance encounter with hunky undercover cop Tony Olano in a New Orleans elevator, and Penelope is ready to give her fantasy man the boot in favor of the flesh and blood, rippling muscled real thing. Now if only he would notice her. Bedroom Eyes… Badboy-turned-cop Tony Olano can’t help but notice the dreamy-eyed lawyer—she’s not only desirable, she’s a suspect in his ongoing criminal investigation! And that’s where grandmotherly Mrs. Maebelle Merlin comes in. A well-meaning meddler, Mrs. Merlin’s prepared to use mystical arts to unite the “all-work-no-play” lady lawyer and the sexy, sensitive lawman. Trouble is that her spell goes seriously awry, leaving Tony and Penelope…

read more

Review & Giveaway: Runaway Cowboy by T J Kline

Runaway Cowboy Rodeo #3.5 By: T.J. Kline Releasing February 3rd, 2015 Avon Impulse Blurb ”You had your chance, and you threw it away…“ Five years ago, Jen woke up with a ring on her finger and her fiancé nowhere to be found. She swore she’d gotten over the betrayal, but when Clay unexpectedly hires on with the rodeo for a week, she finds herself torn between passion and regret. Clay left intending never to see Jen again. He’s been running from his troubled past for far too long, and it’s not a life he wants for her. But it’s hard to run from the past when the past is your own family, and Clay finds himself thrown back into the chaos he thought he’d finally left behind. Will the truth drive Jen away, or is there a second chance at happily ever after for this runaway cowboy?  Goodreads Book Link…

read more

Review & Giveaway: The Wedding Band by Cara Connelly

THE WEDDING BAND by Cara Connelly SYNOPSIS: Fans of Rachel Gibson and Jennifer Ryan can rejoice in Cara Connelly’s Save the Date series.  It’s the most secretive celebrity wedding of the year, and Christine Case is going to be there! No-nonsense journalist Christine Case still believes a newspaper should inform, not entertain. But when Chris’s biggest story blows up in her face, she’s out of a job unless she does the one thing she’s sworn never to do—infiltrate a celebrity wedding and write an exposé on the happy couple. A-list heartthrob Dakota Rain loathes the press. So when he hosts his equally famous brother’s wedding at his Beverly Hills estate, keeping the vultures at bay is Dakota’s top priority—until he meets the sultry singer in the wedding band. Posing as a singer is no problem for Chris, but when Dakota talks her into a private-island getaway, the hot days—and sizzling…

read more

Jennifer Ryan’s At Wolf Ranch–an amazing start a new series!

At Wolf RanchBy Jennifer RyanSeries: Montana Men #1ISBN: 9780062334893Publication Date: February 24, 2015Publisher: Avon BooksReviewed from: an eARC provided by the publisher–Thank You Avon! What is the Book About? After years on the rodeo circuit, Gabe Bowden wants nothing more than land of his own and a woman who will claim his heart for more than one night. When he has the chance to buy the enormous Wolf Ranch spread, he snaps up the incredible deal. Everything is set, until Gabe rescues a woman on the deserted, snowy road leading to the property, and the half-frozen beauty changes everything. Ella Wolf rushes to her family’s abandoned Montana ranch after her twin sister is murdered. She knows she’s next…unless she can uncover a secret hidden somewhere at Wolf Ranch. The last thing Ella expects is to be rescued by a rugged rancher with his own agenda. A man who almost makes her forget…

read more

Feature and Giveaway: Rebound by Noelle August

Hooking up is only the beginning of the fun in this sexy and irresistible second installment of the thrilling New Adult series, Boomerang. At Boomerang, one night can change everything… Adam Blackwood has it all. At twenty-two, he’s fabulously wealthy, Ryan Gosling-hot and at the top of his game in the business world. His life is perfect, until a scandal from his past resurfaces and threatens to knock the tech wunderkind down and throw his company, Boomerang, a hook-up site for millennials, into chaos. Alison Quick, the twenty-one-year-old daughter of a business tycoon—and the very ex-girlfriend of Boomerang’s former intern, Ethan—has a problem of her own. After nearly flunking out in her senior year of college, she has one chance to redeem herself to her father by proving that she deserves a place in his corporate empire. That means spearheading her father’s plan to sink big money into Adam’s company…

read more

Next »

Our Top Contributors

Submit to your Desire

Submit your manuscript to the Avon Editorial Team

Click here to get started →

Become a Contributor

Are you a passionate romance fan with a blog? Sign up now to contribute to the Avon Romance community.

Contribute Already a member? Login here

Most Beloved Story

Book Twins…Separated at Birth!

by Rika Ashton

on Jun 04, 2014

♥ 12

Avon Romance on Twitter

From the Heart